Organisation tied to workshop enrolment link

Comments

2 comments

  • Calvin Young

    This was also our problem a number of years ago. Back then, the organisation had to be recorded against the contact before the enrolment was created. If the organisation was added or changed after the student had been enrolled in the course/workshop, the client portal would not update.

    This meant we had to delete the enrolment > update the organisation against the contact record > manually re-enrol the student. Is this still how it works today?

    I can understand that it was designed this way from a privacy perspective, but in practice it made the client portal too difficult for us to use. Hopefully there's a better way to retain privacy control and reduce the admin required to manage the client portal.

    2
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hannah Miller

    I have been shown a way that you can update the "Enrolment Organisation" so that they will then appear, without having to delete or manually enrol anyone. That would have been frustrating! 

    But ideally I would like to avoid that manual handling and constant checking of the enrolments to make sure people are doing it correctly.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.