Abandoned enrolments creating additional work demands
We have come to understand that tentative enrolments are automatically created once a user reaches the billing stage of the online enrolment process. However, this was not outlined when we transitioned to online enrolments and, from our experience, this is creating a significant number of tentative enrolments for applicants who have simply abandoned the enrolment process rather than intending to proceed with their booking.
Our staff contact these tentative students the following day, but only a very small proportion ultimately complete their enrolment. This creates unnecessary administrative work and makes it more difficult to identify applicants who are genuinely intending to commence training.
From our perspective, it would be preferable if one of the following approaches could be considered:
- A pop-up message displayed when a user attempts to exit the enrolment process, clearly advising that their course booking has not been confirmed and that they will need to complete payment to secure their place.
- Alternatively, users who exit before completing payment should not be recorded as "Tentative" enrolments, as they have effectively abandoned the online enrolment in the same way a customer leaves items in an online shopping cart without completing the purchase.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Comments
0 comments